Eppy’s Guide to Eppy at GenCon

Warning: I failed at reading a spreadsheet. My Games on Demand schedule has be updated below to reflect my real schedule.

 

GenCon’s less than a week away and I’m about to head out on my annual pre-GenCon vacation in scenic Central Wisconsin.

But before I go, let me tell you about where to stalk me at GenCon. You know, in case you were into that sort of thing. Stop by, say hi, talk to me about Words Without Master, grab a free copy of What is a Roleplaying Game? and maybe game with me for a while.

The Panels

Sci-Fi RPG Designer Roundtable: Challenges in Crafting Original Settings & Systems

Friday, 11:00 – 12:00 pm
Crowne Plaza : Grand Central Bllrm A/B
What makes for a great SF RPG? How do designers find the right balance between scientific realism and fun gameplay? Which is better: space broccoli, space koalas, space octopi, or space business cards? Game designers Rob Boyle (Eclipse Phase, Shadowrun 4e), Epidiah Ravachol (Dread, Vast & Starlit), Jared Sorensen (FreeMarket, Schism), and Brennan Taylor (Bulldogs!) talk about the art & science of making kick-ass sci-fi games.

GM-Less Play in Indie Roleplaying Games

Sunday, 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Crowne Plaza : Grand Central Bllrm D
Curious about playing without a Gamemaster? Jason Morningstar, Emily Care Boss, Mark Diaz Truman, and Epidiah Ravachol answer all your questions about how to make GM-less play work at your table.

The Gaming On Demand

I’ll be at Games on Demand running* Vast & Starlit and Swords Without Master on Thursday from 4:00 to 8:00 PM, on Friday from 2:00 to 8:00 PM, and on Saturday from 2:00 to 6:00 PM. But you shouldn’t just stop by Games on Demand just to see me. You should probably game, too. I mean, I’m not saying anyone’s going to judge you, but these are the kind of people who would probably look down on you if you didn’t game. Just saying.

The Booth

No booth! That’s what you get. No stinking booth this year.

* Ha, ha. “Running” them. Like they don’t run themselves.

2 comments

  1. The Story Game GM · August 12, 2013

    Any specific time and place where fans can respectfully hand you dollars in exchange for books? I know you’ll be at seminars and Games on Demand (like me!) But I was rather hoping there’d be a Designated Time & Place.

    • Epidiah · August 12, 2013

      That is a very good question! I don’t have an official Designated Time & Place, but we might be able to make one up.

      Since I don’t have a booth, I cannot sell things at the convention itself. So you’ll have to find me after hours. I’ll post here and on twitter where I’ll be each evening if I’m available that evening.

      Also, I eat practically every meal at Noodles & Co. right next to the convention center. If you happen to be there, look around, you may find me.

Leave a Reply

